Home » B.L.O.G. » Purpose By God’s Design

Purpose By God’s Design

On my birthday earlier this year, a choir that I work with gave me the gift of a Dr. Charles Stanley daily devotional desk calendar. I flipped to the devotional for June 9th and it encouraged me so much that I thought I would share it with you today. Check it out below and enjoy!

Do not neglect the gift that is in you. -1 Timothy 4:14a

At the time you accepted Jesus Christ as your Savior, God gave you certain spiritual gifts to use in ministry to others. The way in which you express those gifts is uniquely linked to the talents He has given you and the skills He has helped you develop. Nobody… on the earth… is just like you, not even a sibling who is your twin…. You are a unique and very special creation of God, designed for a particular purpose on this earth that God has had in mind from eternity past. Accept who God made you to be!

Leave a comment