Home » SPECIAL » Vacay [Part 6/6]: Back to Life, Back to Reality

Vacay [Part 6/6]: Back to Life, Back to Reality

This blog series comes from a recent vacation that my wife and I took. Had time to clear the old noggin and here’s the “bloggy goodness” that has come as a result. Enjoy!

“Back to life, back to reality, back to the here and now, yeah” -Soul II Soul

Coming back from vacation has to be the hardest part of vacation. To return to the rat race that you thought you’d never get away from is sobering (to say the least), but a good vacation is worth it’s weight in gold. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. If you don’t schedule time off for yourself, no one else is going to do it for you. However, you also have to consider the health benefits of just getting away from it all (even for a little while).

Don’t believe me? Well, check out this article from About.com on the subject:

http://stress.about.com/od/workplacestress/a/vacations.htm

Vacation. If you don’t do it, you NEED to do it. Don’t delay. Book it today.

(sound advice that I have to constantly give to myself)

Leave a comment